Skip to content

unconscious inspiration?

As you already know, I’m spending a lot of time outside lately. The rich colors of the beach are holding my attention these days and I’m noticing that they are influencing some fall favorites elsewhere, too…

                                                                        Stoneware Bowl by Tierra Sky Studios

Sunset Wave Cuff by Dream Collective

Rusty Shines Through the Night Necklace by Emily Howell

Silk Cargo Shirt by Madewell

Sonsela Necklace by Laura Lombardi

Cashmere Sweater by J.Crew

Palazzo Trousers by Zara

Every autumn I fall in love again with the vibrancy and pattern of the leaves…polished rocks…kelp…sun bleached driftwood…sea glass…

I can’t help but crave those colors and textures around me and on me.

Deep forest green. Mustard yellow. Warm caramel. Rich burgundy.

It just makes me feel happy.

Settled.

Content.

How about you?

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. So lovely…it’s my favorite time of year.
    Best,
    Tina

    September 21, 2011
  2. I love fall colors!!!! I just need it to start feeling like fall here so I can wear them!

    September 21, 2011
  3. i love this so much! i’m headed to new england soon and i’m on the hunt, the PROWL i tell you, for all things warm and cozy and autumny. this is the perfect place to start:)

    September 21, 2011
  4. Yes. Yes. and YES.

    (If I wasn’t on a “no-spending-full-price-on-pants-until-I-lose-weight policy,” I’d buy those. My kinda pants :)).

    September 21, 2011
  5. I totally agree! Such beautiful inspiration. Great finds!

    September 23, 2011
  6. Thanks, all…we will be picking apples soon (part of my obsessive fall activites)–I’ll be hunting all of you down for recipes because I know you’ll have good ones! xo-k

    September 23, 2011

Leave a comment